Report from the Street Evangelist

Report from the street evangelist. The a/c is out at work. Called the a/c man last week and he came out and said there was no power to the units and we had to call the electrician.  Long story short, neither the electrician nor the a/c man fixed the problem, but it was a good day anyway for a street evangelist. I gave my book to the owner of the electrical company and he said women should be equal in the home. He said he and his wife had been married 32 years and they were partners. They treat each other as equals. He said he would read my book and let me know what he thought about it. When I called the a/c repairman last week, I heard Christian music in the background and when I called again today for them to come back out, I mentioned to her that I had heard Christian music playing and that I am a Christian author and have written books for women’s equality. She said the music was the Church of Christ down the street singing. I explained that I belong to a group of Christians for Biblical Equality and we have many Church of Christ members who are working for women’s equality in the church. She offered to pay for the book, but I told her it was a gift and that when the a/c man came he could pick it up and take it to her. When he was about to leave, I told him about the book and he said, “Women ought to be equal.” He laughed when I showed him the cover of my Dethroning Male Headship, but I did not have my newest edition on top of my bookshelf because I had given it to the electrician. One electrician and a/c repairman at a time. This city may not have the most egalitarian servicemen, but I have met many who are. My two books are “Dethroning Male Headship: Second Edition” and “Women Equal – No Buts: Powered by the same Source.” Available on Amazon – or from the street evangelist if you happen to see me.

Shirley Taylor,

Street Evangelist for women’s equality

About bwebaptistwomenforequality

Shirley Taylor writes with humor and common sense, challenging the church body to reclaim equality for Christian women.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

