Book report

For the next few weeks I will still be working with a deadline for my book “Dethroning Male Headship – because it doesn’t have a leg to stand on.”

My Bible is about worn out as I have researched.

My mind is in editing mode, and not writing mode. I have a wonderful editor but my goodness! that woman wants me to be wordy.

Those of you who read my blog regularly know that I am not wordy.  I think  you can say a whole lot in just a few words.  But she says “Add more here.”; “clarify that”; make sure your readers can connect the dots; “you can say something like….”

My writing style is to write in a conversational tone, but apparently that is a big no-no in the literary world.

The past weekend I have been taking out all the “I” (how do make I plural?), and the ‘we’s’; and the ‘us’s’! What a challenge.  I did get to keep the last bit “A word from the author” in the first person.

Then she will say something like “Wow! I never saw it that way!”

That is the reaction I am hoping for in the whole book.

God bless you all. Please know that I am working hard, and have not for a single moment forgotten our mission – women’s equality.

About bwebaptistwomenforequality

Shirley Taylor writes with humor and common sense, challenging the church body to reclaim equality for Christian women.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book report

  1. Mabel says:

    Shirley, there is no doubt that you are hardworking. Thanks so much for what you do for thousands of women and men who are the victims of patriarchy. It’s time headship heads for ship wreck demolition.

    Like

Leave a Reply

