An Easter blessing

Well, I knew you could do it!  And you did.  You responded to Robert in the comments at “Would we know if it is God’s will?”

I read all of your comments and as usual, I am so moved with the depth of knowledge you have – and your passion for Christ.  I am privileged to have you as my readers and my heart is filled with this blessing. I look forward to continuing this journey with you all – those of you who comment and those of you who stop by to read.

Monday the post will be “A new day dawns – Now What?”

About bwebaptistwomenforequality

Shirley Taylor writes with humor and common sense, challenging the church body to reclaim equality for Christian women.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Easter blessing

  1. TL says:

    Well, whoever you are bwebaptist woman, I agree. 🙂 Everyone did a great job. It is always good to rise up to give an answer for our faith, and to do so with sincere respect for others.

    Like

    • Hi! I am a real person. In fact, I have an Hawaiian granddaughter who lives in Hawaii and we visited her last year. I am so glad that you write and comment. We need to connect with all women of faith who are working for Christian women’s equality. There is a strange thing about this battle for equality that we are in. Methodists, Lutheran, Disciples of Christ, and others, have already won this battle and are on the other side of this gulf. They are serving the Lord in freedom while we are still struggling for equality. But this is a very difficult thing to win for all Christian women. I got a kick out of your comment. The picture of me is real, my bio is real (see About), and right now I am baking a blackberry pie out of blackberries that we picked. I am just an ordinary person. Shirley

      Like

  2. TL says:

    A Hawaiian grand daughter, eh. Very cool. It gives you an excuse to visit our sunny tropics. 🙂

    Have to say that I’m impressed that you picked your own blackberries and then baked a pie with them.

    Like

  3. TL says:

    P.S. Read your about page. Wonderful statement. Wish you were in my neighborhood. 🙂 We’d make a great team.

    Like

Leave a Reply

