Street evangelist for women’s equality

I have a  new title. I am a street evangelist for women’s equality.  For some time I have been making reports from the street to my facebook friends at CBE Houston (Christians for Biblical Equality Houston Chapter.

No, I do not carry signs “The end is near!” or “Repent!”

What I do carry are postcards of my books and use those as an opening. Right now I am planning my second book signing and this means that I have to walk the streets advertising.

Report from the street evangelist. Went to the Lutheran Church yesterday and left my book signing information. Then went to the Presbyterian church today. A woman was standing at the door trying to figure out how to use the doorbell. She asked me if I worked there. I told her ‘no that I was just visiting to let them know about my book signing.’ Of course I had a book in my hand, and a leaflet about my book signing. The admin came to the door and let us both in. The woman wanted to purchase a mass prayer card for an ill friend. She is Catholic and thought the Presbyterians did that too. While the admin went to get the associate pastor, the lady asked me how much my book cost and got out her checkbook and wrote me a check for it. She is a nurse and will be working the 31st but she said maybe her daughter could come to my signing. for Women Equal-No Buts: Powered by the same Source.

women equal bumper sticker

I am a street evangelist. My bumper sticker says it all. I have decals on my back car windows.  I have literature lying on the back seat of my car. I am a modern day street evangelist, preaching a message that should not have to be preached in the 21st century.

Will you be a street evangelist too? The bumper sticker can be made for $10 at a sign place. You can download these magnets Larger and give to friends for their fridge.

About bwebaptistwomenforequality

Shirley Taylor writes with humor and common sense, challenging the church body to reclaim equality for Christian women.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Street evangelist for women’s equality

  1. Pingback: Street evangelist for women’s equality | bWe Baptist Women for Equalitys Blog | ibdiva0821

Leave a Reply

